skip to main content


PRINCIPAL'S CABINET thumbnail231390
PRINCIPAL'S CABINET thumbnail231391
Howitt Middle School sixth grade Principals Cabinet
PRINCIPAL'S CABINET thumbnail231392
Howitt Middle School seventh grade Principals Cabinet
PRINCIPAL'S CABINET thumbnail231393
Howitt Middle School eighth grade Principals Cabinet

To improve student life at Howitt Middle School. That’s the goal of the Principal’s Cabinet. After an application and recommendation process, six students from each grade are chosen for the Principal’s Cabinet. As representatives of their grades, this group shares suggestions and feedback about maintaining and enhancing the school experience for all students with Mr. Gavalas. The Cabinet meets once a month during lunch periods.

The Principal’s Cabinet debuted during the 2021-2022 school year. The first members included: Kaitlyn Pitz, Zaria Canizares, Sarai Mendez, Lucas Tabrys, Jasen Georgilakis, Emily DeRose, Megan Caputo, Logan de Palo, Lily Defendini, Brody Healey, Takoda Polizzi-Rothman, Ella Smith, Ja’nessa Biggs, Ryan Kearney, Ava Vaden, Kailee Smith, William Herbert, and Amber Moustafa.

This year’s group includes Julia Burzynski, Kylie Carr, Mary Carroll, Christopher Kasenchak, Michael LoGerfo, Aidan Zheng, Brenna Agnetti, Lila Edwardes, Keira Hayden, Ryder Kinhackl, Jasmine Koppel, Abigail Montalbano, Timothy Broderick, Jackson Defendini, Braedon Lyons, Sergio Paz, Mark Reo, and Julianne Vazoulas.

By The Numbers